Skip to Content

GEORGIA OFFICE of BAR ADMISSIONS

State Holidays for 2019

New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1
*State Holiday (January 19) and Washington’s Birthday (February 18) will be observed on November 28 and December 24, respectively.
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday – Monday, January 21
State Holiday – April 26 – will be observed on Monday, April 22
Memorial Day – Monday, May 27
Independence Day- Thursday, July 4
Labor Day – Monday, September 2
Columbus Day – Monday, October 14
Veterans Day – Monday, November 11
*Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29
*Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 24 & Wednesday, December 25

 

Office Closings

Georgia Bar Examination - Tuesday & Wednesday, February 26 & 27

Georgia Bar Examination - Tuesday & Wednesday, July 30 & 31